KNect365 Life Sciences is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Informa

BioProcess International Digital Week 2019 agenda revealed

BioProcess International Digital Week is back for 2019 and we are very excited to be able to reveal his year's agenda. Join us on May 20-23 for a 4-day series of live webinars and downloadable resources providing the latest insights for ground breaking bioprocessing, manufacturing, and supply chain strategies. Explore the agenda below or register for your completely free access.

Register for BioProcess International Digital Week

 

Day 1 - Monday 20 May

  • 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST: Bioprocess Systems for Perfusion Process Development at Small and Bench Scale - Amanda Suttle, Bioprocess Research Scientist at Eppendorf
  • 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST: CRISPR Screening to Improve the CHO Cell Host: Getting Involved in the Creation of the Next-Generation CHO Line - Dr. Jamie Freeman, Product Manager at Horizon Discovery
  • 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST: Evaluation of Novel “Beacon” Cell Screening Technology for Improved and Expedited Cell Line Development - Rachel Ferguson, Associate Scientist III, Cell Line Development at Biogen

 

Day 2 - Tuesday 21 May

  • 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST: Material Selection and Supplier Qualification for Biopharmaceutical Manufacture: Resins - Duncan Low, M.A., Ph.D, Independent Consultant at Claymore Biopharm and Dr Patrick Gilbert, R&D Manager – Agarose at Purolite Life Science
  • 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST: Research to Realisation: An Insight into Turning a Plan into a Product - Buzz Lobbezzo, Product Support & Development Manager at Prometic Bioseparations
  • 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST: Developing Phase 1 Process with Line of Sight to Commercial - Sigma S. Mostafa, PhD, Vice President, Process Development at KBI Biopharma

 

Day 3 - Wednesday 22 May

  • 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST: Large Scale Intensified Cell Culture Processes – New Development Tools and Case Studies area - Gerben Zijlstra, Global Technology Consultant, Intensified & Continuous BioManufacturing at Sartorius Stedim Biotech
  • 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST: Potential Applications for Modern Robotics in Biologics Manufacturing - Dave Wolton, Operations Consultant at PM Group – Dublin Ireland
  • 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST: Mastering the Digitalization and Automation Challenges in Bioprocessing Through Smart Data Analytics and Modelling - Dr. Alessandro Butté, Senior Scientist and lecturer at ETH Zurich and Co-founder and CEO of DataHow

 

Day 4 - Thursday 23 May

  • 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST: Host Cell Protein Analysis by Mass Spectrometry - Christina Morris, Senior Scientist and Jillian Roamer, Senior Scientist at BioPharmaSpec
  • 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST: Automated Immunoassays for Impurity Testing on Gyrolab® - Rapid Measurement of Protein A, Host Cell Proteins (HCP’s) etc. - Ann-Charlott Steffen, PhD, Senior Scientist at Gyros Protein Technologies
  • 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST: Evolution of an Early-phase Cell Potency Assay - Tom Miles, Potency Assay Team Leader, Biologics Characterization at Intertek Pharmaceutical Services

 

Register for BioProcess International Digital Week

PS If you're interested in sponsorship opportunities email partners@knect365lifesciences.com.

Get articles like this by email