KNect365 Life Sciences is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Clinical Trials Innovation

Nominate a colleague for the Christine Pierre Lifetime Achievement Award 2019

Do you have a colleague who has achieved great things in their career? Have you worked with someone who you think has revolutionised the field of clinical trials? The Christine Pierre Lifetime Achievement Award in association with mdgroup recognises such pioneers and we are now taking nominations for the 2019 prize to be presented at Clinical Trials Europe this November.

Nominate someone for the award here.

Open to all clinical development industry leaders and practitioners, the prize rewards those who have made a major impact on the world of clinical trials over their career; those who have influenced the direction the industry is moving in and left a legacy.

Now in its fifth year, previous winners of the award include Professor Kenneth Getz, Director and Associate Professor at Tufts Center for the Study of Drug Development, Jean Edwards, Procurement Director for Europe, Australia & Japan at Eli Lilly, and Dr Greg Koski, Chairman, Co-Founder and President/CEO at ACRES and Associate Professor of Anesthesia at Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School.

Last year, the award went to Christine Pierre, President and Founder of the Society for Clinical Research Sites (SCRS), who sadly passed away just a few weeks before the event. In her honour, the award as been renamed after her as the Christine Pierre Lifetime Achievement Award.

To make a nomination for this year's award, simply complete this form. The submission period closes at midnight on Sunday 8th September 2019 and all nominations will remain confidential.

If you have any queries about the award, please contact

Nominate someone for the award here.